Skip to product information
1 of 1

Intakt Records

Kaja Draksler - Grow

Kaja Draksler - Grow

Regular price $22.99
Regular price Sale price $22.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Usually ships within 1 to 2 weeks.


Kaja Draksler and Susana Santos Silva are among the most original and articulate voices of European jazz innovation. Their art fuses composition and free improvisation with structures, musical logic and advanced techniques. Both defy stylistic and historical boundaries and have found a highly personal expression in both their compositions and their improvisational playing, which is colourful, intricate and abstract. "The way they lure and steer each other to as yet uncovered territory is testimony to their never-ending search for meaning and (self-)discovery through sound. By letting their guards down, they are creating new contexts, paradoxes and challenges, based on human content and expressive breath. It is exactly this sense of renewal and growth that comes to the fore here," writes Guy Peters in the liner notes.
View full details