Skip to product information
1 of 1

Musica Omnia

J.S. Bach / Watchorn - Works for Harpsichord

J.S. Bach / Watchorn - Works for Harpsichord

Regular price $29.99
Regular price Sale price $29.99
Sale Sold out
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Usually ships within 1 to 2 weeks.


In 1735 Bach produced the second part of his Clavier-Übung, consisting of an elaborate French Overture, BWV 831 and a Concerto in the Italian Style, BWV 971 for solo harpsichord, following after four years the publication of his six Partitas, BWV 825-830, which made up the first part. Both works appear on this latest volume of Musica Omnia's Complete Works for Harpsichord by J. S. Bach along with the Four Duetti from Part III and various other works for harpsichord and the Lautenclavier, a hybrid instrument for which Bach composed several works throughout his career, and all included here.
View full details