Meet These 12 K-Pop Artists at KCON 2019 New York! (Part 1)

It’s summer once again, and that means KCON is here!😍

All the K-Pop fans were looking out for the artist lineup announcements from KCON USA every week, and the last of the artists were announced last week!

Here’s the full lineup for this year’s KCON New York and what you need to know about them😆 We’re also predicting which songs they will be performing! We are starting with the July 6th, Saturday’s lineup. Check them out below:


Ateez group photo for KCON 2019 New York

ATEEZ is the rookie group that truly deserves the expression, “making a meteoric rise!” If you are into powerful choreographies and performances, you are bound to love these eight talented boys😊

During KCON 2019 New York, we think they’ll be definitely performing their latest title, Say My Name, as well as HALA HALA. Both were performed during KCON 2019 Japan and two of the most popular tracks among ATINYs’ playlists!

On May 19th, ATEEZ also teased the release of the new album, Treasure EP3: One To All, which we hope to see the performance of the title song of as well!☺️


  • Members: Seonghwa, Hongjoong, Yunho, Yeosang, San, Mingi, Wooyoung, Jongho
  • Label: KQ Entertainment
  • Fandom name: ATINY
  • Latest release: Treasure EP2: Zero To One
  • Last time in the US: March of 2019, during 2019 US Expedition Tour
  • Previous KCONs attended: KCON 2019 Japan
  • Other tracks to check out: Treasure and Twilight from Treasure EP1: All to Zero
  • Fun facts: 5 out of 8 members are born in the year of 1999! They also have a lot of self-produced video contents including the pre-debut KQ Fellaz American Training, a number of performance videos, and more!


Everglow group photo for KCON 2019 New York

EVERGLOW is a rookie girl group that reminds us of the color royal purple – we’re excited to finally meet these six gorgeous girls in KCON New York this year! Once you listen to it, you will be humming their catchy title song, Bon Bon Chocolat, all day long💜

Since we are 120% confident that they will perform this in KCON, here’s the music video of Bon Bon Chocolat for you to check out!


  • Members: E:U, Sihyeon, Mia, Onda, Aisha, Yiren
  • Label: Yue Hua Entertainment
  •  Fandom name: n/a
  • Latest release: ARRIVAL OF EVERGLOW
  • Last time in the US: n/a
  • Previous KCONs attended: n/a
  • Other tracks to check out: D+1 from ARRIVAL OF EVERGLOW
  • Fun facts: We met Sihyeon first in Mnet’s survival program, Produce 101 Season 1 and Produce 48 & Yiren in Produce 48. Onda also joined Yue Hua after competing in Idol School.


IZ*ONE group photo for KCON 2019 New York

To us K-Pop fans, IZ*ONE is a girl group that doesn’t need much explanation. As a little sister group of I.O.I. and Wanna One, they are the top 12 girls with the looks and the talents from Mnet‘s Produce 48!

They will surely be performing Violeta, which is the title song from their latest release, HEART*IZ. We also hope to see IZ*ONE‘s version of Pick Me (It’s Mine) as they performed as contestants in Produce 48😌

About IZ*ONE

  • Members: Kwon Eunbi, Miyawaki Sakura, Kang Hyewon, Choi Yena, Lee Chaeyeon, Kim Chaewon, Kim Minju, Yabuki Nako, Honda Hitomi, Jo Yuri, Ahn Yujin, Jang Wonyoung
  • Label: Off The Record Entertainment / Stone Music Entertainment
  •  Fandom name: WIZ*ONE
  • Latest release: HEART*IZ – New Japanese single, Buenos Aires coming out soon!
  • Last time in the US: n/a
  • Previous KCONs attended: KCON 2019 Japan
  • Other tracks to check out: La Vie en Rose from COLOR*IZAirplane from HEART*IZ
  • Fun facts: IZ*ONE‘s official lightsticks have twelve silicone beads, each of which represents a member with their representative colors! The lightstick itself also lights up with the 12 colors + official color of pink. You can get your IZ*ONE official lightstick from here 👉 LINK


Nu'est group photo for KCON 2019 New York

We will finally get to meet the complete Nu’est with all five members in KCON 2019 New York! Nu’est has recently made a comeback with the 6th mini album, Happily Ever After, and the title track called BET BET is such a sensual song that we can’t stop listening to😍

We’re expecting to see this full-on gorgeous stage during KCON 2019 NY! Check out the music video full of artistic scenes below:

About Nu’est

  • Members: Aron, JR, Baekho, Minhyun, Ren
  • Label: Pledis Entertainment
  • Fandom name: L.O.Λ.E (read like LOVE)
  • Latest release: Happily Ever After
  • Last time in the US: August of 2018, during KCON LA. All the members were there as Nu’est W and Wanna One.
  • Previous KCONs attended: KCON 2018 LA, KCON 2012
  • Other tracks to check out: Beautiful Ghost from Sleep Talking, Lost & Found from Q Is
  • Fun facts: As they spent about 10 years with one another, the members are so close to the point where they understand each other with just facial expressions! Fans would point out the members’ great chemistry as one of the things they love the most about Nu’est😊

The Boyz

The Boyz group photo for KCON 2019 New York

The Boyz, the rising rookie group of 2018, is still going strong in 2019 & will be meeting us in KCON 2019 New York!💕 In late April, they came back with the 2nd Single, Bloom Bloom, which features 3 songs that go well with the Spring/Summer season🌷🌻 The Boyz is a perfect boy group to stan if you love bright & exciting tunes🎵

This summer, we’re excited to see the performance for Bloom Bloom as well as our absolute favorite, No Air😉

About The Boyz

  • Members: Sangyeon, Jacob, Younghoon, Hyunjae, Juyeon, Kevin, NEW, Q, Haknyeon, Hwall, Sunwoo, Eric
  • Label: Creker Entertainment
  • Fandom name: THE B
  • Latest release: Bloom Bloom
  • Last time in the US: n/a
  • Previous KCONs attended: KCON 2018 Japan, KCON 2018 Thailand
  • Other tracks to check out: Right Here from THE SPHERE
  • Fun facts: Before they debuted, each member was assigned to come up with 10 potential group names, but there was no The Boyz out of 10 x 12 = 120 names that they came up with😂😂 Some of the names that members came up with includes: Noblesse, Miracle, Good Boy, Lost Boys, One Champ, etc.

Tomorrow x Together (TXT)

Tomorrow x Together (TXT) group photo for KCON 2019 New York

Tomorrow X Together, TXT for short, is yet another rookie boy group that you should definitely check out if you haven’t already. They initially garnered the fans’ attention as the little brother group of BTS, but they quickly became known for their cute songs and amazing choreographies to go with them.

We’re expecting to see their title track, CROWN, from their debut album The Dream Chapter: STAR, as well as the Cat & Dog performance, of which the music video & English versions of the song were released recently.

About Tomorrow X Together (TXT)

  • Members: Yeonjun, Soobin, Beomgyu, Taehyun, Huening Kai
  • Label: Big Hit Entertainment
  • Fandom name: n/a
  • Latest release: The Dream Chapter: STAR
  • Last time in the US: This May during U.S. showcase, STAR in US. As of the date we’re posting this, they still have the Los Angeles stop left for this tour!
  • Previous KCONs attended: n/a
  • Other tracks to check out: Blue Orangeade from The Dream Chapter: STAR
  • Fun facts: TXT‘s debut was so highly anticipated that there were many rumors & false information going around about the group and the members before their debut. For instance, there once was a rumor that TXT is going to be a 13-member group (!), and fans also guessed the member’s birthdays incorrectly & almost missed Taehyun’s birthday on February 5th.


Hope you are looking forward to the first day of KCON 2019New York as much as we do!😆 We will be back with the Part 2 posting featuring the Sunday’s lineup soon!

Discover all the artists that will perform at this year’s KCON New York from our dedicated KCON 2019 New York page, and follow us on Twitter @FYExKPOP for latest releases from K-Pop artists you love😍