Product Promotions

25% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you spend $30 (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.virb002678602.2


    Wolves Virgin / Virgin EMI
    1. Wolves (Uk) Virgin EMI
    2. Wolves Virgin / Virgin EMI
    3. Wolves (Cln) Virgin / Virgin EMI

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item may take up to 8 weeks to ship due to frequent stock outages.


Review Text The eighth studio long-player from the stalwart Chicago-based melodic hardcore punk unit, Wolves sees Rise Against speaking truth to power in an age where everybody has a megaphone. While social media may be an effective and expeditious tool with which to air one's grievances, few things punctuate invective as well as stadium-sized hooks, gang vocals, and pick slides, all three of which the band deploy with utter impunity. The objects of the Rise Against's derision are left intentionally vague -- each song is essentially a call to arms for something or another -- but it's difficult not to take into account the incredibly divisive political climate in which they were created. That populist shadow looms largest on the fiery "Welcome to the Breakdown," the cheekily titled "Mourning in Amerika," and the nervy lead single "Violence." Stylistically speaking, the 11-track set doesn't deviate much from the formula the band established on its prior outings, but it will no doubt please longtime fans just looking for something new to pump their fists to. ~ James Christopher Monger

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Wolves - 4:37
  2. 2. House on Fire - 3:14
  3. 3. Violence - 4:48
  4. 4. Welcome to the Breakdown - 3:03
  5. 5. Far from Perfect - 4:32
  6. 6. Bullshit - 4:12
  7. 7. Politics of Love - 4:09
  8. 8. Parts Per Million - 4:40
  9. 9. Mourning in Amerika - 3:19
  10. 10. How Many Walls - 4:50
  11. 11. Miracle - 4:40

Product Details

Release Date