Wave Twisters


amg_video.v239460 6/24/03 Used

Product Promotions

20% off 1 item (excludes pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: amg_video.v239460



Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Turntable artist DJ Qbert takes hip-hop into a world where it's never been before in this short computer-animated feature inspired by a track from his album Wave Twisters. In a future world where the "Four Lost Arts of Hip-Hop" -- rapping, DJ scratching, graffiti art, and break dancing -- are being crushed by the minions of the wicked Lord Ook. Honey Drips, The Dental Commander, and Rubbish the Robot are three nomads who believe in the power of hip-hop and spread the word through a strange netherworld called "Inner Space." When Lord Ook learns of the trio's activities, he lets loose the deadly Redworm, a sonic virus that will destroy any beats which cross its path. But the heroic threesome are not about to give up without a fight, and a number of heated battles lead to a final showdown, with Honey, the Commander, and Rubbish giving up the funk with the help of a group of master scratchers. DJ Qbert and the other members of his renowned turntablist crew The Invisbl Skratch Piklz portray the battling scratchers in the movie's climax; sadly, the group disbanded before Wave Twisters could be completed. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Product Details

Release Date
Image Entertainment
MPAA Rating
NR -- Not rated
46 minutes
  • Dolby Digital w/ sub-woofer channel
  • Dolby Digital Stereo
  • Blu-ray region A (North America, Central America, South America, Japan, Taiwan, North Korea, South Korea, Hong Kong, Southeast Asia)
  • English
  • Spanish
  • French
  • German
  • Japanese
  • Ru
Video Features
  • ccCommentary track with creators
  • Film-to-animatic comparisons
  • Behind-the-scenes featurette
  • Theatrical trailers for "Wave Twisters" and "Scratch"
  • Two clips featuring five-angle footage of Qbert, D-styles, Flare, and Yoga Frog
  • Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound
  • Deleted scenes
  • Sketch book and animation tests
  • Web links
  • Subtitles in English, Spanish, French, German, Japanese, Russian, Polish, Swedish, and Finnish
  • DVD-ROM features actual source files from the film
Number of Discs

Customer Reviews