Sleighed 1000


fye.000000400034268634 10/10/00 Used

Shipping Promotions

ID: fye.000000400034268634


    Sleighed 1000 Hip-O

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text The perfect holiday album for a dysfunctional family gathering, Sleighed is a stocking full of Christmas novelty songs, with a couple of notable exceptions. Renaissance electro-folkie Beck donated "Little Drum Machine Boy," which could very well be an outtake from his album Midnite Vultures (except it was recorded in 1996!), and indie rock godfathers Sonic Youth riff out "Santa Doesn't Cop Out on Dope," both of which were featured on Geffen's 1996 release Just Say Noel. Roasted chestnuts like Bob & Doug McKenzie's rambling "Twelve Days of Christmas" and the heavy duty "Christmas With the Devil" by Spinal Tap are peppered with newer songs by Goldfinger, and the hilarious "I Farted on Santa's Lap" courtesy of Little Stinkers. These chucklers dominate the album, but there are a few real interpretations of holiday songs, the best of which being the Smithereens' earnest blast through "Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer." ~ Zac Johnson

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. You Ain't Getting Shit for Christmas - 4:55
  2. 2. Away in a Manger - 3:16
  3. 3. Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas - 3:36
  4. 4. X Mas Time (It Sure Doesn't Feel Like It) - 3:57
  5. 5. Christmas Crush - 3:25
  6. 6. Grandma Got Run over by a Reindeer - 2:05
  7. 7. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer - 3:04
  8. 8. Christmas With the Devil - 5:34
  9. 9. White Christmas - 1:04
  10. 10. Little Drum Machine Boy - 7:01
  11. 11. Santa Doesn't Cop Out on Dope - 3:20
  12. 12. I Farted on Santa's Lap (Now Christmas Is Gonna Stink for Me) - 2:17

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews