Crunk Hits 1105


rovi.MR0000441785 11/1/05 Used

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0000441785


    Crunk Hits 1105 TVT
    1. Crunk Hits 1105 TVT
    2. Crunk Hits (Clean) 1105 TVT

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text Another in a series of Crunk and Disorderly compilations from TVT Records, Crunk Hits features 18 of the crunkest commercial singles of the preceding few years. Some of these songs were huge hits, like Usher's "Yeah!," Lil Jon's "Get Low," Chingy's "Right Thurr," Ciara's "Goodies," and Juvenile's "Slow Motion." Others, like Killer Mike's "A.D.I.D.A.S." and Jacki-O's "Nookie (Real Good)," weren't really hits, at least not on the same scale, but they were commercial singles and fit in well stylistically with the actual hits here. So the CD flows very well, since all of these songs share the same style -- club-oriented Dirty South -- and many share the same producer: the King of Crunk, Lil Jon. The only problem is, this CD was released in time for the 2005 holiday season, yet every single song here dates between 2002 and 2004. In other words, these songs are all at least a year old, if not a couple. And like most club music, these songs aren't nearly as exciting years later as they were upon their release, especially since between 2002 and 2004 this was such a burgeoning style of music. By late 2005, however, the so-called crunk style had become increasingly generic; compilations like this being a case in point. Crunk Hits may be out of date, its "hits" more than a little played out by this CD's late-2005 release, yet even so, it's hard to deny the grade-A quality of the music featured here. In particular, Crunk Hits will appeal to new fans of the style, listeners who missed these songs on the first go-round, and also to file sharers who have nth-generation MP3s of these songs on their personal hard drives and would like to finally get CD-quality versions at a cheap price. ~ Jason Birchmeier

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Yeah! - 4:11
  2. 2. Get Low - 6:37
  3. 3. Rubber Band Man - 5:33
  4. 4. Right Thurr - 4:10
  5. 5. Goodies - 4:44
  6. 6. Salt Shaker - 4:08
  7. 7. Ridin Spinners - 4:19
  8. 8. Game Over (Flip) - 4:51
  9. 9. Let's Go - 4:43
  10. 10. Slow Motion - 4:09
  11. 11. Toma - 4:33
  12. 12. Na-Nana-Na - 4:59
  13. 13. A.D.I.D.A.S. - 3:28
  14. 14. Are We Cuttin' - 5:56
  15. 15. My Neck, My Back (Lick It) - 4:41
  16. 16. Damn! - 5:57
  17. 17. Nookie (Real Good) - 4:23
  18. 18. You Don't Want Drama - 5:36

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews