Body & Soul V.3 0900


fye.000000400026528654 Used

Shipping Promotions

ID: fye.000000400026528654


    Body & Soul V.3 0900 Wave Music

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text It's rare that club events warrant the need to compile a sampling of the tracks that are played during the night. It's even more rare when said compilation is full of great music. At Body & Soul, a weekly Sunday afternoon session of pure deepness hosted by François K., Danny Krivit, and Joe Claussell, they are already multiple volumes into such a series of releases. In this, their third installment, the three world-class DJ/producers touch all corners of the electronic spectrum. The CD's track listing even follows the ebb-and-flow emotional momentum that the event is famously known for. Starting off with "Closer I Get," a murky production put together by New York house gurus Yoruba, the trio navigates the journey through music much like a captain on a ship. The next stop on the tour leads to a few tracks from Detroit. The Aztec Mystic's "Knights of the Jaguar" and Aril Brikha's "Groove la Chord" aren't tracks one would expect to hear at such a house-dominated event; however, it just goes to show that Krivit, Kevorkian, and Claussell will play whatever inspires them and moves the crowd. The compilation comes to an inflective end with "Watch Them Come," a call-and-response house classic put together by Peven Everett and Roy Davis, Jr. under the guise of Men From the Nile, and "Casa Forte," a Latin-soaked atmospheric piece laid down by Snowboy. The Body & Soul compilations serve many purposes. They serve as a blazing endorsement that roots-inspired club events can thrive, as well as a musical postcard for those who can't make it to New York City every Sunday afternoon to experience the glory firsthand. ~ Ian Dinsmor

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Closer I Get - 5:02
  2. 2. Never Forget (When You Touch Me) - 7:40
  3. 3. Philly's Groove - 6:30
  4. 4. Soul Talkin - 4:56
  5. 5. Equitoreal - 5:18
  6. 6. Tribute - 7:33
  7. 7. Jaguar - 7:49
  8. 8. Groove la Chord - 6:51
  9. 9. Organ Nights - 9:04
  10. 10. I Shall Not Be Moved - 7:57
  11. 11. Elements of Life - 7:29
  12. 12. Casa Forte - 7:23

Customer Reviews