American Wedding 0703


rovi.MR0000421528 7/22/03 Used

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0000421528


    American Wedding 0703 Universal Distribution

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text So jam-packed with of-the-moment hits that it could be the rock equivalent of Now That's What I Call Music!, the soundtrack to American Wedding, the third installment in the American Pie movies, features some of 2003's biggest rock songs, including the Foo Fighters' "Times Like These," the ear candy of the All-American Rejects' "Swing Swing," Good Charlotte's self-explanatory "Anthem," and Sum 41's "The Hell Song." Tracks by A New Found Glory and American Hi-Fi reinforce the feeling that this soundtrack was put together while watching an episode of MTV2's Rock Countdown, which shouldn't really come as a surprise, considering that the American Pie movies began during the heyday of late-'90s punk-pop, although the goofy immaturity in songs like Hot Action Cop's Chili Peppers-esque "Fever for the Flava," Sugarcult's "Bouncing Off the Wall," and Gob's "Give Up the Grudge" is a little disturbing considering that the film revolves around the American Pie gang supposedly being ready to tie the knot. Matt Nathanson's cover of James' "Laid," Joseph Arthur's "Honey & the Moon," and the Wallflowers' version of "Into the Mystic" help balance out some of the more hyperactive, testosterone-driven cuts, but then again, that may be the point of the movie -- just because you're getting married doesn't necessarily mean that you have to take on all the trappings of an adult. At any rate, American Wedding is a slightly off-kilter collection, but it should undoubtedly please fans of the movie. ~ Heather Phares

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Times Like These - 4:27
  2. 2. Anthem - 3:56
  3. 3. Forget Everything - 3:34
  4. 4. Hell Song - 3:20
  5. 5. Swing, Swing - 4:55
  6. 6. I Don't Give - 4:38
  7. 7. Laid - 3:04
  8. 8. Art of Losing - 3:23
  9. 9. Fever for the Flava - 4:04
  10. 10. Give Up the Grudge - 3:59
  11. 11. Bouncing Off the Walls - 2:23
  12. 12. Come Back Around - 3:13
  13. 13. Any Other Girl - 3:25
  14. 14. Beloved - 4:29
  15. 15. Calling You - 4:59
  16. 16. Honey & the Moon - 5:45
  17. 17. Into the Mystic - 4:39

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews