Baggariddim (Hol)


aec.emii7863872.2 9/23/85 New

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.emii7863872.2


    Baggariddim (Hol) Virgin/DEP International

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text Baggariddim combines a thoroughly appealing three-song EP, highlighted by the catchy "Don't Break My Heart" and a duet with Chrissie Hynde on Sonny & Cher's "I Got You Babe," with dub mixes of cuts from Labour of Love and Geffery Morgan, which feature guest toasters on almost every song. The dubs are among the strongest the band have ever released, emphasizing their reggae roots, and the new material is melodic and engaging, making Baggariddim a strong follow-up to two of their finest albums. [Baggariddim was trimmed to the three originals and two dub mixes for its initial U.S. release, Little Baggariddim. In 1997, the full album was released in America for the first time.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. King Step MK. 1 - 3:08
  2. 2. Buzz Feeling - 4:47
  3. 3. Lyric Officer MK.2 - 4:19
  4. 4. Demonstrate - 4:58
  5. 5. Two in a One MK.1
  6. 6. Hold Your Position MK.3 - 4:09
  7. 7. Hip Hop Lyrical Robot
  8. 8. Style MK.4
  9. 9. Fight Fe Come in MK.2
  10. 10. V's Version
  11. 11. Don't Break My Heart
  12. 12. I Got You Babe
  13. 13. Mi Spliff

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews