Trouble With Angels (Ita)



Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.imt9234240.2


    Trouble With Angels (Ita) Nuclear Blast
    1. Trouble With Angels (Ita) Nuclear Blast
    2. Trouble With Angels Rocket Science Ventures

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: Usually ships within 2 to 4 weeks.


Review Text Filter made tentative inroads toward age-appropriate rock on 2008’s politically charged Anthems for the Damned but they throw all that away on its 2010 sequel, The Trouble with Angels. A full-blown return to the grinding ‘90s, The Trouble with Angels is all brickwalled guitars and vaguely menacing melodies supported by industrial rhythms given brawn by real drums. The real drums are a key here: the band doesn’t sound as sequenced and hemmed-in as it did in the past; there’s a messy, urgent pulse to the music. All the same, Trouble isn’t that far removed from Short Bus: Richard Patrick hints as much by opening the album with “The Inevitable Relapse,” a winking nod that this album is a slide back to the unfettered angst of 1995. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Inevitable Relapse
  2. 2. Drug Boy
  3. 3. Absentee Father
  4. 4. No Love
  5. 5. No Re-Entry
  6. 6. Down With Me
  7. 7. Catch a Falling Knife
  8. 8. Trouble With Angels
  9. 9. Clouds
  10. 10. Fades Like a Photograph (Dead Angel)

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products