Tron: Legacy Reconfigured / O.S.T.



Product Promotions

25% off sitewide with $30 (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, select tech and LEGO items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.dsnd001354002.2


    Tron: Legacy Reconfigured / O.S.T. Walt Disney

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text While Daft Punk’s moody, electro-symphonic score to Tron: Legacy captured its ambition perfectly -- and, arguably, may have been the best thing about the movie -- it didn’t quite satisfy fans looking for dancefloor movers. Tron: Legacy Reconfigured rectifies that by letting the French duo’s peers loose on the film’s music. With a varied group of artists ranging from established names (Moby, the Crystal Method, Paul Oakenfold) to up-and-comers (Com Truise, Pretty Lights), the collection offers eclectic tangents on the retro-futuristic musical world Daft Punk created. While the acts involved don’t offer many surprises, they do what they do well, with the Teddybears giving “Adagio for Tron” a playful pulse and the Crystal Method injecting “The Grid” with adrenalized beats. Oakenfold’s reworking of “C.L.U.” is just as easily identifiable as his work as it is Daft Punk's in its massive atmospheres and rhythms; likewise, Boys Noize and Photek turn in versions of “End of Line” that are distinctive and cohesive at the same time. Even though the energy in remixes like Japanese Popstars' percussive take on “Arena” and AVICII's fizzy remix of “Derezzed” is welcome, some of Tron: Legacy Reconfigured's best moments aren’t danceable. Moby brings a patient grace to “The Son of Flynn,” and M83 and Big Black Delta's collaboration on “Fall” uncovers the track’s dreamy romance. Reconfigured may not be as striking as the original Tron: Legacy score, but it is an enjoyable, more accessible extension of it. ~ Heather Phares

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Derezzed [Remixed by the Glitch Mob] - 4:22
  2. 2. Fall [Remixed by M83 vs Big Black Delta] - 4:55
  3. 3. Grid [Remixed by The Crystal Method] - 4:28
  4. 4. Adagio for Tron [Remixed by Teddybears] - 6:34
  5. 5. Son of Flynn [Remixed by Ki:Theory] - 5:52
  6. 6. C.L.U. [Remixed by Paul Oakenfold] - 5:35
  7. 7. Son of Flynn [Remixed by Moby] - 7:32
  8. 8. End of Line [Remixed by Boys Noize] - 6:40
  9. 9. Rinzler [Remixed by Kaskade] - 7:52
  10. 10. Encom, Pt. 2 [Remixed by Com Truise] - 5:52
  11. 11. End of Line [Remixed by Photek] - 5:19
  12. 12. Arena [Remixed by the Japanese Popstars] - 6:08
  13. 13. Derezzed [Avicii So Amazing Mix] - 5:04
  14. 14. Solar Sailer [Remixed by Pretty Lights] - 5:33
  15. 15. Tron Legacy (End Titles) [Remixed by Sander Kleinenberg] - 5:04

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews