Theory Of Deadman (Bonus Cd) (Bonus Track) (Jpn)



Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0000305886


    Theory Of Deadman (Bonus Cd) (Bonus Track) (Jpn) Rock
    1. Theory Of A Dead Man Roadrunner Records
    2. Theory Of Deadman (Bonus Track) (Jpn) Rock Records
    3. Theory Of Deadman (Bonus Cd) (Bonus Track) (Jpn) Rock

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text Chad Kroeger, signed Theory of a Deadman to his label, co-produced this album and co-wrote six of the ten songs. So it's not a huge surprise that Theory of a Deadman sounds a lot like Kroeger's band Nickelback. This album does have its strengths -- for example, the songs tend to be concise (although "The Last Song" could be a minute shorter) with relatively strong hooks -- but anyone who dislikes Nickelback, or wants a band with a distinctly original sound, is advised to look elsewhere. In fairness, Theory of a Deadman probably has other influences; lead vocalist Tyler Connelly sounds like he's listened to a lot of Pearl Jam and Stone Temple Pilots, and the band's guitar-driven post-grunge sound seems to have been influenced by groups such as Led Zeppelin and Nirvana. In any case, this is a solidly crafted but fairly conventional album; it lacks that extra spark of creativity, spontaneity, or passion that might compensate for the band's safe, conservative approach to music. ~ Todd Kristel

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Invisible Man - 3:41
  2. 2. Nothing Could Come Between Us - 3:25
  3. 3. Make Up Your Mind - 4:02
  4. 4. Point to Prove - 4:38
  5. 5. Leg to Stand On - 3:26
  6. 6. What You Deserve - 4:00
  7. 7. Last Song - 4:27
  8. 8. Say I'm Sorry - 3:15
  9. 9. Any Other Way - 4:47
  10. 10. Confession - 4:00
  11. 11. Above This - 5:45
  12. 12. Nothing Could Come Between Us

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products