It Doesn't Matter 0701


fye.000000400057432241 7/24/01 Used
$0.84 $0.99

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: fye.000000400057432241


    It Doesn't Matter 0701 Radikal

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text It Doesn't Matter, the debut album of the Underdog Project, is best known for the song "Summer Jam." At the time of its release in 2000, it was played on radios all over the world. It soon became a popular summer song among the high school and university crowds. "Summer Jam" talks about glistening tanned bodies wiggling under the hot summer sun. The lyrics aren't profound. In fact, the same ten or so words are repeated throughout the entire song. But the understated techno beat is surprisingly pleasant.The remaining songs follow the same lyric topics (partying and cinnamon-tanned bodies) and techno beat-style music with a little rap thrown in every now and then. Only one song stands out as being unique. "No More," an a cappella song, is about a woman whose lover cheated on her. She's angry with him and tells him to stay away from her. The lyrics are hostile, but the way the song is sung doesn't match the tone of the words. The music is soothing, and the listener will need to listen closely to fully understand what an angry song "No More" is.Listening to It Doesn't Matter can get tiring since so many of the songs are similar. It may not be worth it for the listener to spend money on the complete album. Purchasing a single of "Summer Jam" will give a good enough idea of what the album is like. ~ Diana Moes VandeHoef

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Summer Jam - 4:35
  2. 2. Vibin' - 4:38
  3. 3. Saturday - 5:01
  4. 4. I Can't Handle It - 4:58
  5. 5. 4 A.M. - 5:24
  6. 6. Half a Woman - 4:59
  7. 7. Trippin' - 5:37
  8. 8. For the Ladies - 4:44
  9. 9. Tonight - 3:15
  10. 10. No More (Accapella Skid) - 3:59
  11. 11. Selecta - 4:58
  12. 12. All Night - 4:36
  13. 13. Summer Jam - 4:58
  14. 14. Summer Jam - 6:32
  15. 15. Summer Jam - 4:36

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews