Confessions Of A Pop 0788


rovi.MR0001116909 Used
$1.27 $1.49

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0001116909


    Confessions Of A Pop 0788 Polydor
    1. Confessions Of A Pop 0788 Polydor
    2. Confessions Of A Pop Grp Spectrum Music / PolyGram

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text If The Cost of Loving was a thoroughly mediocre affair, Confessions of a Pop Group was flat-out bad, without a single like "It Didn't Matter" to redeem its indulgences. Throughout the album, Weller engages in some of his most pretentious and mean-spirited lyrics but they are no match for the music he's written, which ranges from self-important jazz-pop fusions to an orchestral suite that finishes the album. The result was bad enough to leave him without a record contract in the U.K., where he was considered a god just eight years earlier. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Story of Someone's Shoe
  2. 2. Gardener of Eden
  3. 3. Confessions 1, 2 and 3
  4. 4. It's a Very Deep Sea
  5. 5. Why I Went Missing
  6. 6. How She Threw It All Away
  7. 7. Confessions of a Pop Group
  8. 8. Little Boy in a Castle
  9. 9. Life at a Top Peoples Health Farm
  10. 10. Changing of the Guard
  11. 11. Iwasadoledadstoyboy

Customer Reviews