Saxon Chronicles [3 Discs] [DVD/CD]


aec.udra61730dvd 2/24/15 New

Product Promotions

20% off new CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.udra61730dvd



Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: Usually ships within 2 to 4 weeks.


Rising to fame in the early 1980's alongside such fellow "New Wave Of British Heavy Metal" acts as Iron Maiden and Def Leppard, Saxon's unapologetically muscular approach to hard rock won them a large and loyal following in England, and this two-DVD set offers a powerhouse live concert from the band, as well as a thorough video history of the group's two-decade history. The Saxon Chronicles features a complete Saxon concert, shot during the 2001 Wacken Rock Festival, which finds the band storming through a set of their best-known material, including "Denim and Leather", "The Eagle Has Landed", "Wheels Of Steel", "Princess Of The Night", "Cut Out The Disease", and eleven more. Also included in the The Saxon Chronicles are interviews, television appearances, music videos, behind-the-scenes footage, photo galleries and press coverage spanning the group's complete career. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Product Details

Release Date
3 hours, 35 minutes
  • Dolby Digital w/ sub-woofer channel
  • Dolby Digital Stereo
  • PCM Stereo
  • Blu-ray region A (North America, Central America, South America, Japan, Taiwan, North Korea, South Korea, Hong Kong, Southeast Asia)
  • German
  • English
  • French
  • Spanish
  • Portuguese
  • Italian
Video Features
  • Interview with Biff Byford (13 min. video)
  • Discography
  • Saxon/TV (approx. 16 min. video: interviews, history, TV-appearances)
  • Saxon/Photo (approx. 3 min. photo gallery)
  • Saxon/Press (approx. 5 min. Press Clippings)
Number of Discs

Customer Reviews