Trick Bag


rovi.MR0000842446 Used

Product Promotions

20% off 1 item (excludes pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0000842446


    Trick Bag Sundazed

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text The Meters recorded TRICK BAG shortly after returning from appearing as an opening act on the Rolling Stones' 1975 tour, which probably accounts for the surprising version of the Stones' "Honky-Tonk Women" here. Elsewhere, the album is less bare-bones than the '60s singles that made the Meters' name.Recently arrived fifth member Cyril Neville (younger brother of keyboardist Art) sings often, and the band is occasionally augmented by a string section (notably on the self-descriptive "Disco Is the Thing Today"). The band pays tribute to musical forbear Earl King, who guests on their version of his "Trick Bag." It also pays homage to one of its early inspirations with a sinuous cover of Booker T. and the MGs' version of the spaghetti western theme "Hang 'Em High."

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Disco Is the Thing Today - 4:21
  2. 2. Find Yourself - 4:12
  3. 3. All These Things - 4:32
  4. 4. I Want to Be Loved by You - 5:24
  5. 5. Suite for 20 G - 5:32
  6. 6. (The World Is a Bit Under the Weather) Doodle-Oop - 4:52
  7. 7. Trick Bag - 3:21
  8. 8. Mr. Moon - 4:02
  9. 9. Chug-a-Lug - 3:22
  10. 10. Hang 'Em High - 2:17
  11. 11. Honky Tonk Women - 3:16

Customer Reviews