Brontes of Haworth [2 Discs]


fye.000000400323949831 2/7/12 Used

Shipping Promotions

ID: fye.000000400323949831



Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


The Brontes were one of England's most remarkable literary families. Sisters Charlotte Bronte, Emily Bronte, and Anne Bronte published a collective volume of poetry in 1846, and the following year all three penned novels that went on achieve tremendous critical and commercial success: Charlotte wrote Jane Eyre, Emily was the author of Wuthering Heights, and Anne created Agnes Gray. The Brontes of Haworth is a miniseries produced for British television which examines the personal and literary lives of these three remarkable siblings, as well as their brother Branwell Bronte, who also went on to become a respected poet. Vickery Turner plays Charlotte, Ann Penfold portrays Anne, Rosemary McHale appears as Emily, and Michael Kitchen rounds out the cast as Branwell. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi

Product Details

Release Date
Acorn Media
4 hours, 20 minutes
  • Generic Dolby Digital (unspecified format)
Video Features
  • "Charlotte and Emily Brontë... In Their Own Words"
  • Selected Brontë bibliographies
  • DVD-ROM special features: Novels by the Brontë sisters: Wuthering Heights, Jane Eyre, Agnes Gray, The Tenant of Wildfire Hall, Napolean and the Spectre
  • Poems by the Brontë sisters
  • A history of the Brontë sisters
  • Interactive menus
  • Scene selection
Number of Discs

Customer Reviews