Endless Harmony (Jpn)


aec.tshi66032.2 12/15/07 New
$27.19 $31.99

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.tshi66032.2


    Endless Harmony (Jpn) Toshiba EMI

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: Usually ships within 2 to 4 weeks.


Review Text Released in conjunction with the Beach Boys documentary Endless Harmony, this rarities collection contains previously unreleased Beach Boys songs, rehearsals, demos, alternate takes, and live performances. It certainly wasn't an album for casual fans, but Beach Boys obsessives found a treasure trove of stuff to drool over, including previously unheard Brian Wilson compositions like "Soulful Old Man Sunshine" and "Sail Plane Song," as well as a demo of "Heroes and Villains" on which Wilson abruptly shifts to snatches of material intended for the never-released Smile project. The later tracks on the album were given over to contributions from the other Beach Boys, and these included Mike Love's "Brian's Back" (from 1978 sessions for a solo album he never released) and two previously unheard Dennis Wilson songs, one of which was the lovely "Barbara." ~ William Ruhlmann

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Soulful Old Man Sunshine (Writing Session Excerpt)
  2. 2. Soulful Old Man Sunshine
  3. 3. Radio Concert Promo 1
  4. 4. Medley- Surfin' Safari-Fun, Fun, Fun-Shut Down, Little Deuce Coupe, Surfin' U.S.A. (Live 1966)
  5. 5. Surfer Girl
  6. 6. Help Me, Rhonda
  7. 7. Kiss Me, Baby
  8. 8. California Girls
  9. 9. Good Vibrations (Live)
  10. 10. Heroes and Villains
  11. 11. Heroes and Villains (Live)
  12. 12. God Only Knows (Live)
  13. 13. Radio Concert Promo 2
  14. 14. Darlin' (Live)
  15. 15. Wonderful-Don't Worry, Bill (Live)
  16. 16. Do It Again
  17. 17. Break Away
  18. 18. Sail Plane Song
  19. 19. Loop de Loop
  20. 20. Barbara
  21. 21. 'Til I Die
  22. 22. Long Promised Road (Live)
  23. 23. All Alone
  24. 24. Brain's Back
  25. 25. Endless Harmony

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews