Visions Of Europe (Arg)


aec.imt5015107.2 11/26/01 New

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.imt5015107.2


    Visions Of Europe (Arg) Sanctuary

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: Usually ships within 2 to 4 weeks.


Review Text After Visions, Stratovarius moved more and more towards popularity and gained international fame. Visions sure was faithful for its genre, and heavy metal audiences acclaimed the album all over the world. A live album sure was an expected move from this group, but, at the same time, a very irrational one as well. Visions of Europe sure does what live albums are for, but you can also contradict the necessity of live albums: a cheap double collection would have served the same thing. This is just a two-disc collection of songs that sound virtually the same as on the albums. Only "Holy Solos" is non-album material, and that is just a show-off trick similar to Dream Theater. After all, Visions of Europe sure fits to the most dedicated fans of Stratovarius and heavy metal. And while it also contains the most acclaimed songs of Stratovarius, you may also consider it as "The Best of Stratovarius." ~ Antti J. Ravelin

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Forever Free
  2. 2. Kiss Of Judas
  3. 3. Father Time
  4. 4. Distant Skies
  5. 5. Season Of Change
  6. 6. Speed Of Light
  7. 7. Twilight Symphony
  8. 8. Holy Solos

CD: 2

  1. 9. Visions
  2. 10. Will The Sun Rise
  3. 11. Forever
  4. 12. Black Diamond
  5. 13. Against The Wind
  6. 14. Paradise
  7. 15. Legions

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews