Page Avenue 0903


fye.000000400096395927 9/16/03 Used

Product Promotions

20% off 1 item (excludes pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: fye.000000400096395927


    Page Avenue 0903 Maverick / Maverick Int'l
    1. Page Avenue 0903 Maverick / Maverick Int'l
    2. Page Avenue (Clean) 0903 Maverick

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text From the chaotic opener "And the Hero Will Drown," until the complete frenzy of "Falling Down," St. Louis' Story of the Year shows a persistent flare for the dramatic on their debut disc from Maverick Records. Taking influence from a variety of modern rock, the quintet delivers a solid, Dashboard Confessional-like spirited first effort from beginning to end. They slow down on crunchy ballads like "Anthem of Our Dying Day," "Swallow the Knife," and "Sidewalks," showing that Story of the Year can be graceful and melodic as well as relentless. Energetic outbursts like "In the Shadows," "Razorblades," and the title track "Page Avenue" shows a band hell-bent on composing youthful anthems for the 21st century, hitting their target more often than not. Produced by John Feldman of Goldfinger, Dan Marsala's unyielding vocals certainly highlight the disc, along with the band's steady and layered instrumentation. The band's energy feeds off of agitation and frustration, and while they don't really offer anything new, their solid execution of the 12 songs on Page Avenue certainly impresses. ~ Stephen Cramer

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. And the Hero Will Drown - 3:13
  2. 2. Until the Day I Die - 4:56
  3. 3. Anthem of Our Dying Day - 4:35
  4. 4. In the Shadows - 4:34
  5. 5. Dive Right In - 3:15
  6. 6. Swallow the Knife - 4:37
  7. 7. Burning Years - 3:07
  8. 8. Page Avenue - 4:38
  9. 9. Sidewalks - 4:34
  10. 10. Divide and Conquer - 3:04
  11. 11. Razorblades - 3:23
  12. 12. Falling Down - 4:00

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews