Sound Of Change


$10.49 $13.99

Product Promotions

25% off sitewide (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.fvsv229.2


    Sound Of Change Five Seven Music
    1. Sound Of Change Five Seven Music
    2. Sound Of Change (Cln) Five Seven Music

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text Aptly titled, Sound of Change finds the Cali reggae-rock-hip-hop crew Dirty Heads going more pop and electro, sounding like the children of 311 who encountered Muse and Coldplay much later in life. That's a compliment, as the artists who launched themselves as Sublime types are -- shockingly -- comfortable and inspired taking on Wyclef and numbers like "Burn Slow" with special guest Tech N9ne, while "Franco Eyed" with Cypress Hill member B Real is Smash Mouth for the legalization generation, coming on with bright beats, slick ska, and bong in hand. "Medusa" ("I get so stoned, like I checked out Medusa") with Ward 21 is a winning combination of dancehall, trap, and Lil Wayne-styled bragging, then the wistful keeper "My Sweet Summer" offers something sentimental, smooth, and post-vacation, a perfect soundtrack for the heartache that comes after spring break. A couple numbers cry out like Coldplay and overstate the stately, but these are only the weak moments by default, because Sound of Change is a transitional album where the highlights are numerous and the growing pains are few. ~ David Jeffries

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Sound of Change - 4:32
  2. 2. My Sweet Summer - 3:22
  3. 3. Medusa - 4:36
  4. 4. Burn Slow - 4:48
  5. 5. Franco Eyed - 3:16
  6. 6. End of the World - 4:03
  7. 7. One Hand - 4:30
  8. 8. Radio - 4:57
  9. 9. Burials - 3:56
  10. 10. Hear You Coming - 3:29
  11. 11. Silence - 4:14

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products

25% off sitewide (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)
$14.99 $19.99