Going For Gold: G.H. (Jpn)


aec.unij7395.2 9/21/99 New

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.unij7395.2


    Going For Gold: G.H. (Jpn) Polygram
    1. Going For Gold: G.H. (Jpn) Polygram
    2. Going For Gold: Greatest Hits (Eng) Decca / Polydor

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: Usually ships within 2 to 4 weeks.


Review Text Since none of Shed Seven's three studio albums were exceptionally consistent, it seems like a wise idea to assemble a hits package including all of their excellent smash singles. Going for Gold effectively packages all of the band's hits along with two new songs: the funky "Disco Down" and the string-laden "High Hopes," which are both very valuable additions. What is left is an excellent compilation of radio-ready rock & roll from one of the best singles bands of the 1990s. This is the place to start for any new fan. [A special edition version of this release contains a second disc featuring seven songs, among them some re-recordings of hits, some new songs, and a cover of the Rolling Stones' "Jumpin' Jack Flash." This version should be sought out by longtime fans of the band.] ~ Jason Damas

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Going For Gold
  2. 2. Disco Down
  3. 3. Getting Better
  4. 4. Chasing Rainbows
  5. 5. Speakeasy
  6. 6. She Left Me on Friday
  7. 7. On Standby
  8. 8. Dolpin 99
  9. 9. High Hopes
  10. 10. Bully Boy
  11. 11. Devil in Your Shoes
  12. 12. Where Have You Been Tonig
  13. 13. Ocean Pie
  14. 14. Mark
  15. 15. Heroes
  16. 16. Another Hole
  17. 17. Hands Up
  18. 18. Jumping Jack Flash

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews