September Of My Years


$21.23 $24.98

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)
ID: aec.rpsu4743360.1


    September Of My Years Capitol / Reprise

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text September of My Years is one of Frank Sinatra's triumphs of the '60s, an album that consolidated his strengths while moving him into new territory, primarily in terms of tone. More than the double-disc set A Man and His Music -- which was released a year after this album -- September of My Years captures how Sinatra was at the time of his 50th birthday. Gordon Jenkins' rich, stately, and melancholy arrangements give the album an appropriate reflective atmosphere. Most of the songs are new or relatively recent numbers; every cut fits into a loose theme of aging, reflection, and regret. Sinatra, however, doesn't seem stuck in his ways -- though the songs are rooted in traditional pop, they touch on folk and contemporary pop. As such, the album offered a perfect summary, as well as suggesting future routes for the singer. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Track Listing

Record: 1

  1. 1. September of My Years
  2. 2. How Old am I?
  3. 3. Don't Wait Too Long
  4. 4. It Gets Lonely Early
  5. 5. This Is All I Ask
  6. 6. Last Night When We Were Young
  7. 7. Man In The Looking Glass
  8. 8. It Was a Very Good Year
  9. 9. When the Wind Was Green
  10. 10. Hello, Young Lovers
  11. 11. I See It Now
  12. 12. Once Upon a Time
  13. 13. September Song

Product Details

Release Date