Rock In The Park 2001



Product Promotions

20% off any 1 item

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.mdgc10330.2


    Rock In The Park 2001 Charly / Charly UK / Liberation

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text The "Limp Bizkit craze" seemed to hit Europe a bit later than it did the U.S. Looking back now, the tour in support of their third album, 2000's Chocolate Starfish and the Hotdog Flavored Water, was when you could start seeing cracks in the band's armor. Besides the fact that rap-metal was finally on its way out, this would prove to be the start of the on-again, off-again relationship between the band and guitarist Wes Borland (the only element that many took seriously in the band in the first place), resulting in the group's popularity taking a nosedive on subsequent releases. But overseas in the time frame of 2000, the Bizkit boys could still headline enormoudomes, and get the teens bobbing up and down in unison to rage and rubbery detuned guitar riffs. And it's all on display on the 2008 DVD Rock in the Park 2001. Filmed in Nurnberg, Germany, all the Bizkit hits ("Break Stuff," "Nookie," "Rollin'," etc.) are here, as well as gimmicks galore: Borland's upper body covered in paint; a chap dressed as one of the bloated-belly zombies on the Chocolate Starfish album cover making an on-stage appearance; frontman Fred Durst doing a portion of the set out in the audience, hoisted up by a group of security goons; etc. And of course, there are plenty of appearances per minute of the F word. But the problem here is Durst (what a surprise!), who seems not all that interested in working the crowd or putting his heart into the performance at hand. He even goes so far as to pass the blame, criticizing a girl for coming on-stage and dancing during the song "The One," and for "ruining" it. Er, no Fred -- that would be you who ruined the proceedings, with your cheeseball tough-guy posturing and rap-singing antics. Perhaps it's best to look at Rock in the Park 2001 as John Waters-esque footage that, years from now, will either become an underground hit due to its absurdity or an inadvertent "time period relic" à la Heavy Metal Parking Lot. ~ Greg Prato

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Hot Dog - 4:00
  2. 2. Show Me What You Got - 4:13
  3. 3. Break Stuff - 4:16
  4. 4. One - 5:13
  5. 5. Livin' It Up - 6:29
  6. 6. My Generation - 5:33
  7. 7. Re-Arranged - 5:09
  8. 8. Master of Puppets - 2:42
  9. 9. Faith - 2:25
  10. 10. Full Nelson - 5:44
  11. 11. My Way - 4:21
  12. 12. Nookie - 7:49
  13. 13. I Would For You - 5:22
  14. 14. Take a Look Around - 6:53
  15. 15. Rollin' (Air Raid Vehicle) - 3:24

CD: 2

  1. 16. Hot Dog
  2. 17. Show Me What You Got
  3. 18. Break Stuff
  4. 19. One
  5. 20. Livin' It Up
  6. 21. My Generation
  7. 22. Re-Arranged
  8. 23. Master of Puppets
  9. 24. Faith
  10. 25. Full Nelson
  11. 26. My Way
  12. 27. Nookie
  13. 28. I Would For You
  14. 29. Take a Look Around
  15. 30. Rollin' (Air Raid Vehicle)

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products