Bright Side Of Life (Dig)


aec.cosu87.2 8/4/09 New

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.cosu87.2


    Bright Side Of Life (Dig) Controlled Substance Recordings / Controlled Substance

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item may take 8 weeks or longer due to stock outages.


Review Text Californian reggae-pop outfit Rebelution (Rebby to fans)) earned enough accolades after their superb 2007 debut to warrant some serious industry buzz. Where some bands would jump at the chance to take their music into the crowded mainstream on the back of a juicy major-label deal, Rebelution did just the opposite. Rather than give up the creative freedoms that are the very core of their signature blend of contemporary reggae, rock, and hip-hop, the Santa Barbara-based outfit chose the road less traveled and started its own label, 87 Music. The hectic, two-year tour that followed the release of Courage to Grow served the band well, as the songs that comprise Bright Side of Life have that "lived in" feeling that can only come from an endless string of hot nights in strange cities. From the smooth confidence of the title cut to the slow burn of "Dubzilla," Rebelution have crafted another winner full of vibrations that are decidedly more than good. ~ James Christopher Monger

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Bright Side of Life - 4:05
  2. 2. More Than Ever - 4:41
  3. 3. Outta Control - 4:05
  4. 4. From the Window - 5:39
  5. 5. Suffering - 4:04
  6. 6. Too Rude - 3:25
  7. 7. Dubzilla - 2:15
  8. 8. Bump - 5:23
  9. 9. Lazy Afternoon - 4:30
  10. 10. Moonlight - 4:20
  11. 11. Change the System - 5:51
  12. 12. Wake Up Call - 4:17

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews