You Can't Keep A Good Ban


fye.000000400063187456 Used
$2.99 $3.99

Product Promotions

25% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: fye.000000400063187456


    You Can't Keep A Good Ban Hopeless Records
    1. You Can't Keep A Good Ban Hopeless Records
    2. You Can't Keep A Good0106 G7 Welcoming Committee

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text The 14-song album You Can't Keep a Good Band Down showcases these four Swedish punkers creatively displaying a mix of infectious grooves, '50s influence, anti-establishment energy, and much more. The harmonies and melodies are remarkable for a punk act, and the Swedish accent makes for a nice angle on the vocals. Lyrically, the band expresses their anarchist views, although in a way that is honest and open as opposed to the typical "your system sucks" manner that is popular amongst punk bands. Randy also has songs telling silly stories, such as their experience with The Exorcist, a crazy fan, or fun with their friends. All of this is done with really nice beats, and music that is very danceable. With You Can't Keep a Good Band Down, Randy seems to have made a very successful album that will most likely be overlooked by many, but its their loss, as all the pieces truly are in place. ~ Kurt Morris

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Holy Shit - 1:55
  2. 2. Little Toulouse - 3:10
  3. 3. Exorcist - 2:25
  4. 4. Me and the Boys - 3:15
  5. 5. Epidemic Ignorance - 3:18
  6. 6. Superstar - 2:18
  7. 7. Step Out Side - 2:45
  8. 8. Randy I Don't Need You - 3:24
  9. 9. They Fear Us - 3:40
  10. 10. You Are What You Fight For - 3:45
  11. 11. Powergame - 3:32
  12. 12. Now and Forever - 3:50
  13. 13. Working Class Radio - 3:27
  14. 14. Out of Nothing Comes Nothing - 4:39

Customer Reviews