Remix City 1


aec.sbmk371639.2 11/15/05 New
$5.98 $7.98

Product Promotions

25% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.sbmk371639.2


    Remix City 1 BMG / Sony Music / Sony Music Entertainment

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text A hardly essential (or even all that necessary) release cooked up in time for the holiday season, Remix City contains remixes originally released throughout R. Kelly's career, dating all the way back to his first album with Public Announcement. These alternate versions aren't often on the level of the originals, but a few that enjoyed extensive play on radio -- such as the great "Old School Mix" of "Bump n' Grind," replete with a sample from the Five Stairsteps' "O-o-h Child" and a then-timely Mad Cobra (!) quote -- will make the set ideal for collectors who don't have the resources to hunt down the singles. The best cut here, the seven-minute remix of "Step in the Name of Love," is the most joyous R&B song he or anyone else released in the early 2000s, but it appeared on both Chocolate Factory and The R. in R&B Collection. Ditto the "Ignition" remix. ~ Andy Kellman

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Slow Dance [Hey Mr. DJ] [After the Party's Over/Singin' Mix]
  2. 2. Sex Me, Pt. 2 [Extended Street Version]
  3. 3. Bump N' Grind [Old School Mix]
  4. 4. Your Body's Callin' (Prelude) [His & Hers Mix]
  5. 5. I Can't Sleep Baby (If I) [Remix Radio Version]
  6. 6. Down Low (Nobody Has to Know) [Live to Regret It Mix] [Radio Version #1] (Blame It on the Mo')
  7. 7. I Wish (To the Homies That We Lost) [Remix] [Clean Version]
  8. 8. Feelin' on Yo Booty (No "Ass") [Hypnosis Mix]
  9. 9. I Mean (I Don't Mean It)
  10. 10. Ignition [Remix]
  11. 11. Step in the Name of Love [Remix]
  12. 12. Slow Wind [Remix]
  13. 13. Burn It Up [Remix]
  14. 14. Feelin' on Yo Booty [Dirty South Mix]

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews