Ultimate Pretty Boy Floyd


rovi.MR0001901896 3/30/04 Used
$6.79 $7.99

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0001901896


    Ultimate Pretty Boy Floyd Cleopatra

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text Everybody worth their weight in White Rain and leather should be familiar with Pretty Boy Floyd, and with good reason. This magic formula of part Bon Crüe vi, part Queensrÿche, and part Ratt won the hearts of dozens of fans with their 1989 cult classic, Leather Boyz with Electric Toyz. This collection takes some of the original demos that garnered major-label interest and combines them with re-recordings of their biggest hits. The sound quality differs from tune to tune from murky to overly crisp, which doesn't win any favorable points for the production staff. But it's the songs that indeed matter, and each one definitely shows the promise and potential that made them Sunset Strip favorites all those years ago. And even with the re-recordings, the band has never sounded better. "Hands Off My Radio" and "48 Hours" still rock as potently as they did the first time around, and the bandmembers finally seem comfortable in their own spandex and glitter. While they awkwardly fumble through Kiss' "Shout It Out Loud," they regain good form for the duration of the disc. They're trying their best and having fun doing it all along the way. If for some reason this is your first time checking out the lads, The Ultimate Pretty Boy Floyd isn't a bad place to start. ~ Rob Theakston

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Gangster of Love - 4:39
  2. 2. Hands off My Radio - 4:10
  3. 3. Leather Boyz with Electric Toyz - 4:56
  4. 4. Some Kind of Voodoo - 3:24
  5. 5. We've Got Rock 'n' Roll - 4:38
  6. 6. Shut Up - 4:56
  7. 7. Saturday Night in the USA - 5:00
  8. 8. Good Girl Gone Bad - 4:46
  9. 9. Department of Youth - 3:02
  10. 10. Shout It out Loud - 3:46
  11. 11. 48 Hours - 3:08
  12. 12. Your Momma Won't Know - 4:10
  13. 13. Restless - 4:23
  14. 14. Set the Night on Fire
  15. 15. Rock & Roll Outlaws

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews