Pitch Perfect / O.S.T. (Bonus Tracks)



Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.univb001786902.2


    Pitch Perfect / O.S.T. (Bonus Tracks) Universal

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text The soundtrack to the college a cappella club comedy Pitch Perfect reflects how confident the filmmakers were in the cast's singing and comedic abilities: except for the closing track, "Toner," a suite of the movie's instrumental cues, the album is made up entirely of performances by the Barden Bellas, the Treblemakers, the BU Harmonics, and members of the groups. Anna Kendrick surprises with some strong singing on "Cups," while Ester Dean and Skylar Astin shine on "Since U Been Gone." The Treblemakers and the Barden Bellas give each other a run for the money with their finals medleys, and the groups' renditions of "Don't Stop the Music" and "Party in the U.S.A." help make these ubiquitous pop songs sound fresh again. A playful mix of songs backed up by strong vocal skills, Pitch Perfect is a worthy souvenir for fans of the movie. ~ Heather Phares

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Don't Stop the Music - 3:05
  2. 2. Let It Whip - 2:22
  3. 3. Since U Been Gone - 2:26
  4. 4. Cups - 1:17
  5. 5. Riff Off: Mickey/Like a Virgin/Hit Me with Your Best Shot/S&M/Let's Talk About Sex/I'll Make Love To You/Feels Like the First Time/No Diggity - 4:44
  6. 6. Bellas Regionals: The Sign/Eternal Flame/Turn the Beat Around - 3:40
  7. 7. Right Round - 3:17
  8. 8. Pool Mashup: Just the Way You Are/Just a Dream - 2:39
  9. 9. Party in the U.S.A. - 1:03
  10. 10. Trebles Finals: Bright Lights Bigger City/Magic - 3:35
  11. 11. Bellas Finals: Price Tag/Don't You (Forget About Me)/Give Me Everything/Just the Way You Are/Party In the U.S.A./Turn the Beat Around - 4:37
  12. 12. Toner [Instrumental Suite] - 3:59
  13. 13. F**k You - 1:13
  14. 14. Blame It on the Boogie - 1:53
  15. 15. Final Countdown - 1:15
  16. 16. Open Season - 4:50

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products