Live September


fye.000000400194292081 Used
$0.84 $0.99

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: fye.000000400194292081


    Live September Timber Lane Records

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text In Peter Breinholt's career, the only real milestone left was to put out a landmark live album. Well, consider it done, and with style. Live September does what live recordings should do; it puts you in the front row and fills you with the magic of a performer's stage presence. All tracks were recorded among the turning leaves of Provo Canyon, UT, in September 2001. For three soldout nights at the intimate Sundance Amphitheatre, Breinholt and Big Parade gave upstart performances. If the guitarist/singer is intimidated in front of a crowd, you'll never know it. He banters with the audience as if they were a group of his closest friends, and the crowd obviously favors his kickback style. The sound mix, which usually weakens live recordings, is phenomenal. For those familiar with Breinholt's previous three albums, Live September offers a formidable collection of favorites. Fans will find new versions of "Poor Boys," "And She's True," "You Wear Flowers," and others. For newcomers, the album paints a fitting picture of Breinholt's catchy guitar leads and all-star rhythm section. Plenty of special guests help out along the way: Breinholt's two-year-old son goes to town on a mini-drum kit during "Sweetly Sleeps"; Jon Schmidt commands the ivories on "What About"; and Nancy Hanson harmonizes during a cover of Fleetwood Mac's "Landslide." Whatever Breinholt has left to do after such an inventive album, he is bound to keep smiles on thousands of faces. ~ Jared Johnson

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Say Your Name, Dear Jane - 4:27
  2. 2. Knocking on My Door - 4:08
  3. 3. Call I Hear - 4:48
  4. 4. Landslide - 3:16
  5. 5. And She's True - 4:56
  6. 6. Jerusalem - 6:41
  7. 7. Birken Street - 3:29
  8. 8. Blah, Blah, Blah - 2:38
  9. 9. When August Comes - 5:44
  10. 10. Sweetly Sleeps - 5:34
  11. 11. You Wear Flowers - 4:14
  12. 12. Poor Boys Alternate - 1:23
  13. 13. Here, There & Everywhere - 3:50
  14. 14. Edwin's Tale - 1862 - 4:26
  15. 15. Jubilee - 4:47
  16. 16. Long Way to Run - 5:04
  17. 17. What About - 6:35

Customer Reviews