Pavement: Slow Century


rovi.MR0001917251 10/22/02 Used
$5.99 $7.99

Product Promotions

25% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0001917251



Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Pavement: Slow Century is a two-disc retrospective from Matador Records, released shortly after the group's public breakup. Disc one contains all 13 music videos with optional audio commentary from the band members and directors, as well as alternate videos of "Rattled by the Rush," "Major Leagues," and "Cut Your Hair." The hour-long documentary by Lance Bangs goes into the band's history from its formation in Stockton, CA, in 1989 to the disbanding in 1999, featuring interviews with drummer Bob Nastanovich and gutiarist/vocalist Stephen Malkmus. Includes live footage of "Stop Breathing," "Conduit for Sale," and "Here" performed at the Brixton Academy in November of 1999. Also includes outtakes, deleted scenes, and commentary from Thurston Moore, Kim Gordon, and Spike Jonze. An easter egg on the main menu leads to some early live footage. Disc two is soley devoted to live performance footage at the Showbox in Seattle, WA, on July 14, 1999, and in Manchester, UK, on November 19, 1999. Each performance is given multi-camera angle options. Basically, this two-disc set is the definitive DVD collection for Pavement fans. ~ Andrea LeVasseur, Rovi

Product Details

Release Date
Matador Records
6 hours
  • No information available
  • USA & territories, Canada
  • Taiwan, Korea, the Philippines, Indonesia
  • Mexico, South America, Australia, New Zealand
  • Russia, Eastern Europe, India, most of Africa
  • China
Video Features
  • 60-minute documentary film by Lance Bangs incorporating footage from '89-'99
  • Deleted scenes/outtakes
  • All 13 Pavement music videos
  • 3 alternate-version videos
  • Live Seattle, WA, July 14, '99 (2 camera angles)
  • Live Academy Manchester, UK, Nov. 19, '99 (2 camera angles)
Number of Discs

Customer Reviews