Great Wall (Bonus Track)


aec.wclk460719.2 12/9/03 New
$15.29 $17.99

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.wclk460719.2


    Great Wall (Bonus Track) Warner Elektra Atlantic Corp.

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: Usually ships within 2 to 4 weeks.


Review Text On this 2003 two-disc in-the-mix compilation, world-renowned British DJ Paul Oakenfold reinforces his highly regarded status with a dynamic set that ranges from dreamy trance to propulsive techno. While many of the house-rooted tracks are by acts primarily known only within the international club scene (see Little Wonder's surging "Eclipse," Solarstone's burbling "Release," and Jon B's energetic "Electrofreek"), Oakenfold also incorporates singles by more familiar alternative pop and rock performers, including Depeche Mode's Dave Gahan (the vibrant JXL remix of "Dirty Sticky Floors"), former Stone Roses frontman Ian Brown (the soaring UNKLE remix of "Fear"), and Bjork (a beat-driven version of her delicate "Pagan Poetry"). And, of course, Oakenfold is wise enough to feature the undisputed queen of the dance floor, Madonna, with a shimmering treatment of "Hollywood." Oakenfold instinctively knows how to keep the mix ebbing and flowing, resulting in a top-notch collection that will satisfy both hardcore nightclub devotees and more casual fans.

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Darksides
  2. 2. Eclipse (Leama & Moore Mix)
  3. 3. Cry Me a River
  4. 4. Requiem For a Dream (Leama's Dream Mix)
  5. 5. Release
  6. 6. Dirty Sticky Floors (JXL Full Length Vocal)
  7. 7. Another Day
  8. 8. De Moma de (Paris & Sharp Mix)
  9. 9. Hollywood
  10. 10. Mercury Skies (Trance Mix)
  11. 11. Fear (Unkle Mix)
  12. 12. Pagan Poetry
  13. 13. Legacy (Junkie XL Mix)
  14. 14. Deep South (Oakenfold Remix)
  15. 15. Emit/Collect (Renie Pilgrem Remix)
  16. 16. Elektro Freak
  17. 17. Loveless (Original Mix)
  18. 18. Hypnotised (Deepsky Mix)
  19. 19. Impertuum Mobilia
  20. 20. As the Rush Comes

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews