Blue Dream Street (Jpn)


aec.unij3092.2 11/19/08 New

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.unij3092.2


    Blue Dream Street (Jpn) Mercury / Universal Distribution

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: Usually ships within 2 to 4 weeks.


Review Text Patti Page's penultimate Mercury release, Blue Dream Street towers among her finest efforts for the label, boasting an emotional depth often absent from her biggest pop hits. (It had actually been recorded almost a decade earlier.) Conductor Jack Rael's treatments strip away any suggestions of over-production to focus squarely on Page's vocals. At the same time, he replaces the de rigueur country music elements with hints of traditional jazz and blues, bolstering the nocturnal melancholy the album's evocative title promises. Left largely to her own devices, Page delivers some of the most impassioned and poignant vocals of her career, clearly relishing the opportunity to tackle perennials like "Route 66," "Dream a Little Dream of Me," and "Am I Blue." ~ Jason Ankeny

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. On the Sunny Side of the Street [From Lew Leslie's International Revue] - 2:51
  2. 2. Birth of the Blues - 3:38
  3. 3. Basin Street Blues - 2:23
  4. 4. Dream a Litle Dream of Me - 2:49
  5. 5. Route 66 - 2:10
  6. 6. Oh What a Dream - 3:54
  7. 7. Boulevard of Broken Dreams - 2:22
  8. 8. With My Eyes Wide Open I'm Dreaming [From Shoot The Works] - 3:42
  9. 9. Once Upon a Dream [From Manhattan Tower] - 3:32
  10. 10. Am I Blue - 3:33
  11. 11. Under a Blankey of Blue - 3:15
  12. 12. Everyday I Have the Blues - 3:30

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews