Path Of Totality Tour: Live At The Hollywood (Cln)



Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.shfa13509.2


    Path Of Totality Tour: Live At The Hollywood (Cln) Shout! Factory
    1. Path Of Totality Tour: Live At The Hollywood Shout! Factory
    2. Path Of Totality Tour: Live At The Hollywood (Cln) Shout! Factory

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text Just a year after giving their sound an electronic overhaul on Path of Totality, Korn chronicle the album's supporting tour on Live at the Hollywood Palladium. As with the studio album, the combination of Korn's guttural sound and dubstep's visceral drops works surprisingly well, driving the crowd into a frenzy with every low-end assault the band delivers, and showcasing the songs in a live setting only reinforces that the band's decision to dive headfirst into the electronic realm was a good one. When Jonathan Davis tells the crowd to dance at the beginning of "Chaos Lives in Everything," the crowd's raucous response lets you know that the call to arms has been heard and answered, amplifying the song's energy to new levels. In an effort to further help the vibe of the album come alive in a live setting, Totality producers Skrillex, 12th Planet, and Flinch (among others) drop in to man the controls for the songs' electronic elements, allowing each of them to add their own live flair to the songs. After the dance-heavy opening section of the set, Korn eventually settle in and play some older numbers like "Freak On a Leash," "Shoots and Ladders," and "Blind," as well as an epic 11-minute cover of Pink Floyd's "Another Brick in the Wall." What's most striking about Live at the Hollywood Palladium isn't so much having the evolution of Korn's sound laid out in one place, but how the band's earlier work feels almost subdued compared to the fractured, high-octane intensity of the Totality songs, which seem to explode outwards where the older tracks tended to simmer. Whether you're a fan of the band's pioneering nu-metal sound, or the newer, more evolved Korn, Live is an album that brings a little something to the table for everyone. ~ Gregory Heaney

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Get Up! - 5:45
  2. 2. Kill Mercy Within - 4:38
  3. 3. Illuminati - 4:00
  4. 4. Chaos Lives in Everything - 4:00
  5. 5. My Wall - 4:30
  6. 6. Way Too Far - 4:04
  7. 7. Narcissistic Cannibal - 3:28
  8. 8. Here to Stay - 5:36
  9. 9. Freak On a Leash - 5:47
  10. 10. Falling Away from Me - 6:50
  11. 11. Predictable - 4:20
  12. 12. Another Brick in the Wall - 12:45
  13. 13. Shoots and Ladders - 4:17
  14. 14. One - 1:03
  15. 15. Got the Life - 4:52
  16. 16. Blind - 7:33

CD: 2

  1. 17. Get Up!
  2. 18. Kill Mercy Within
  3. 19. Illuminati
  4. 20. Chaos Lives in Everything
  5. 21. My Wall
  6. 22. Way Too Far
  7. 23. Narcissistic Cannibal
  8. 24. Here to Stay
  9. 25. Freak On a Leash
  10. 26. Falling Away from Me
  11. 27. Predictable
  12. 28. Another Brick in the Wall
  13. 29. Shoots and Ladders
  14. 30. One
  15. 31. Got the Life
  16. 32. Blind
  17. 33. Bonus Interviews

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products