Part Iii


$8.24 $10.99

Product Promotions

25% off sitewide (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.ootb273039.2


    Part Iii Bad Boy Entertainment

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text 112 have proven themselves as one of the most successful and enduring acts to emerge from the 1990s urban music explosion, and continue to prove their longevity on their third set, Part III. Their second album, Room 112, despite the hits "Love Me" and "Anywhere," failed to hint at any artistic progress for the group, but the third effort is a different story. A lot of the sappy ballads that impaired their previous outings are abandoned in favor of edgier, techno-flavored jams, resulting in a more modern and forward-sounding effort. The album's first single, "It's Over Now," is an aching slice of melodrama that proved to be the group's biggest hit to date, and one of the best singles of the year. Other cuts on the album pick up where that one left off, utilizing cutting beats and electronic sounds, such as the album's dance-flavored opener "Dance With Me," the second single "Peaches & Cream," and "All I Want Is You," which is augmented with rock guitars to fine effect. And as always, the group's vocals are nothing short of stellar. Despite some clichéd lyrics (case in point -- "Don't Hate Me") and sagging ballads toward the middle of the album (although the ballad "Missing You" is a well-crafted slice of true soul), this set is definitely a step in the right direction for a hard-working group one can happily classify as having evolved. ~ Jose F. Promis

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. 112 Intro - 1:16
  2. 2. Dance with Me - 4:51
  3. 3. It's Over Now - 4:24
  4. 4. Peaches & Cream - 3:13
  5. 5. I Surrender (Interlude) - 1:14
  6. 6. Missing You - 4:00
  7. 7. All I Want Is You - 4:41
  8. 8. Don't Hate Me - 4:19
  9. 9. Q, Mike, Slim, Daron (Interlude) - 2:58
  10. 10. Player - 5:43
  11. 11. Sweet Love - 5:26
  12. 12. Smile - 4:52
  13. 13. Caught Up - 4:03
  14. 14. Do What You Gotta Do - 4:50
  15. 15. I Think - 4:15
  16. 16. Still in Love - 5:44

Product Details

Release Date

Recommended Products

25% off sitewide (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)
$14.99 $19.99