Fever You Can't Sweat Out (Uk)


aec.atlk112334.2 1/13/08 New

Product Promotions

20% off new CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.atlk112334.2


    Fever You Can't Sweat Out (Uk) Fueled by Ramen Records
    1. Fever You Can't Sweat Out (Uk) Fueled by Ramen Records
    2. Fever You Can't Sweat Out Fueled by Ramen Records

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item may take up to 8 weeks to ship due to frequent stock outages.


Review Text A Fever You Can't Sweat Out revealed the state of pop-punk/emo in 2005: it was hip to be self-aware. "Dear studio audience," Panic! at the Disco vocalist Brendon Urie quavers in "The Only Difference Between Martyrdom and Suicide Is Press Coverage." "I've an announcement to make/It seems the artists these days are not who you think." He goes on to shout out, "Applause! applause!" His lyrics also say he's the narrator, but that's for debate, because later on Fever Urie hoots about meeting the press and his band being a "wet dream for the webzines," so who was actually worrying about stardom, the narrator or Panic! at the Disco? With Fever it was clear that the MySpace revolution had come full circle -- no longer just a convenient promotional tool, the site had become something to sing about. ~ Johnny Loftus

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Introduction
  2. 2. Only Difference Between Martyrdom And Suicide Is Press Coverage
  3. 3. London Beckoned Songs About Money Written by Machines
  4. 4. Nails for Breakfast, Tacks for Snacks
  5. 5. Camisado
  6. 6. Time to Dance
  7. 7. Lying Is the Most Fun a Girl Can Have Without Taking Her Clothes Off
  8. 8. Intermission
  9. 9. But It's Better If You Do
  10. 10. I Write Sins Not Tragedies
  11. 11. I Constantly Thank God for Esteban
  12. 12. There's a Good Reason These Tables Are Numbered Honey, You Just Haven't Thought of It Yet
  13. 13. Build God, Then We'll Talk

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews