Ain't Enough Comin 0494


rovi.MR0001887687 Used

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0001887687


    Ain't Enough Comin 0494 This Way Up

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text With sympathetic production from John Porter, a great lineup of players who follow him every bluesy turn of the way and a dozen well chosen pieces of material, Rush wipes the unispired album slate clean with this one. Everything that makes Otis a unique master of his form is here to savor, from his passionate vocals to the shimmering finger vibrato he applies to the liquid tones of his Fender Stratocaster. While Rush has tackled some of this material on other outings, never has it been served up so passionately as it is here. Even the re-cut of his famous Duke 45 "Homework" burns with a new intensity that makes you believe that this is one opportunity that Rush -- at least this time -- refused to let go by the boards. ~ Cub Koda

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Don't Burn Down the Bridge - 4:27
  2. 2. That Will Never Do - 3:22
  3. 3. Somebody Have Mercy - 3:00
  4. 4. Fool for You - 4:59
  5. 5. Homework - 3:28
  6. 6. My Jug and I - 5:13
  7. 7. She's a Good 'Un - 6:44
  8. 8. It's My Own Fault - 5:13
  9. 9. Ain't Enough Comin' In - 6:44
  10. 10. If I Had Any Sense I'd Go Back Home - 5:53
  11. 11. Ain't That Good News - 4:14
  12. 12. As the Years Go Passing By - 8:55

Customer Reviews