Sedaka's Back (Bonus Tracks)


aec.varf5902.2 7/14/98 New
$11.03 $12.98

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.varf5902.2


    Sedaka's Back (Bonus Tracks) Varèse Vintage / Varèse Sarabande

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item may take up to 8 weeks to ship due to frequent stock outages.


Review Text After a good ten-year hiatus from the pop charts, Neil Sedaka updated his groove and found his way back with this 1974 outing, which made the Top 20 album charts. The number one hit "Laughter in the Rain" is the big ticket, along with Sedaka's version of Captain & Tennille's "Love Will Keep Us Together" and "The Immigrant." Other highlights include "Sad Eyes," "The Other Side of Me," and "Our Last Song Together." This compact disc reissue also features the addition of four bonus tracks, "For the Good of the Cause," "Endlessly," "Love Ain't an Easy Thing," and the reflective "Alone in New York in the Rain." Strong songs never go out of fashion, and Sedaka proved it with this album. ~ Cub Koda

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Standing on the Inside
  2. 2. That's When the Music Takes Me
  3. 3. Laughter in the Rain
  4. 4. Sad Eyes
  5. 5. Solitaire
  6. 6. Little Brother
  7. 7. Love Will Keep Us Together
  8. 8. Immigrant
  9. 9. Way I Am
  10. 10. Other Side of Me
  11. 11. Little Lovin'
  12. 12. Our Last Song Together
  13. 13. For the Good of the Cause
  14. 14. Endlessly
  15. 15. Love Ain't an Easy Thing
  16. 16. Alone in New York in the Rain

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews