My Love: Essential Collection (Sba2)



Product Promotions

25% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you spend $30 (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.sny735413.2


    My Love: Essential Collection (Sba2) Columbia / Sony Music Distribution
    1. My Love Essential Collection Deluxe (Uk) Sony Music / Sony Music Distribution
    2. My Love Essential Collection (Fra) COLUMBIA
    3. My Love?The Ultimate (Ger) Sony BMG
    4. My Love: Essential Collection (Sba2) Columbia / Sony Music Distribution

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text Following the first Celine Dion collection, All the Way: A Decade of Song, by roughly a decade, My Love: Ultimate Essential Collection doubles almost everything about the initial collection: it covers two decades instead of one, has two discs, not one, and falls just short of having the double the songs. It's almost an overcompensation for how All the Way concentrated on newer recordings at the expense of hits, but then again Celine has had more hits in the ten years since All the Way, so it makes sense that My Love is a bigger, grander collection. The problem is, apart from her cover of Roy Orbison's "I Drove All Night," almost none of her new-millennium hits are as memorable as her singles from the '90s, so this double CD doesn't offer too much of an enticement for fans to replace 1999's single-disc set. But for those listeners who are looking for an overview of Celine Dion's two decades as an international superstar, My Love fits the bill well as it has all her big adult contemporary hits -- "Where Does My Heart Beat Now," "Beauty and the Beast," "If You Asked Me To," "Because You Loved Me," "It's All Coming Back to Me Now," and "My Heart Will Go On" -- all sequenced chronologically. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Where Does My Heart Beat Now - 5:32
  2. 2. Beauty and the Beast - 4:04
  3. 3. If You Asked Me To - 4:55
  4. 4. Power of Love - 5:48
  5. 5. My Love [Live Version] - 5:05
  6. 6. Because You Loved Me [Theme from "Up Close & Personal"] - 5:33
  7. 7. Power of the Dream [Taken From Opening Ceremony 1996 Summer Olympics] - 5:31
  8. 8. It's All Coming Back to Me Now - 8:38
  9. 9. All by Myself - 5:09
  10. 10. My Heart Will Go On (Love Theme from "Titanic") - 5:41
  11. 11. I'm Your Angel - 6:30
  12. 12. That's the Way It Is - 4:02
  13. 13. New Day Has Come [Radio Remix] - 4:19
  14. 14. I'm Alive - 4:31
  15. 15. I Drove All Night - 4:00
  16. 16. Taking Chances - 4:03
  17. 17. There Comes a Time - 4:02

Product Details

Release Date