Slowly Going Way Of Buffalo (Bonus Tracks) (Jpn)


aec.unij6283.2 1/13/08 New
$22.09 $25.99

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.unij6283.2


    Slowly Going Way Of Buffalo (Bonus Tracks) (Jpn) Universal Distribution

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: Usually ships within 2 to 4 weeks.


Review Text MxPx made the leap to the major leagues in 1998 with Slowly Going the Way of the Buffalo, their first album for A&M Records. The switch to the majors really doesn't make a difference, to tell the truth -- the group turns out another set of speedy, raucous punk-pop numbers that are fueled as much by attitude as songwriting. There's plenty of filler, but the record moves so quickly, it doesn't hurt the album, especially since the good songs do work their hooks into your brain. Listeners who don't care for late-'90s retro-punk won't have their minds changed by Slowly Going the Way of the Buffalo, but anyone who's followed MxPx or has a fondness for post-Green Day indie punk-pop will enjoy the record. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Under Lock and Key
  2. 2. Tommorow's Another Day
  3. 3. Final Slowdance
  4. 4. I'm OK, You're OK
  5. 5. Cold and All Alone
  6. 6. Party, My House, Be There
  7. 7. Downfall of Western Civilization
  8. 8. Invitation to Understanding
  9. 9. Fist vs. Tact
  10. 10. What's Mine Is Yours
  11. 11. Self Serving with a Purpose
  12. 12. For Always
  13. 13. Set the Record Straight
  14. 14. Get with It!
  15. 15. Inches from Life
  16. 16. Theme Fiasco
  17. 17. Educated Guess
  18. 18. Blue Moon

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews