Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.esst10921.2


    Move Essential Records / Provident Music
    1. Move Essential Records / Provident Music
    2. Move BMG / BMG / Sony BMG / Sony Music

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text After a number of career moves attempting to position themselves as the next big thing in rock, Third Day appear resigned to their place as one of the biggest rockers in Christian music: nothing more, nothing less. Move, the Atlanta foursome's ninth studio disc and umpteenth return to form, reveals that much, as it finds the group embracing, hopefully definitively, that midpoint between spiritual fervor and Southern rock passion that suits them so well. Neither facet gets more playtime than the other; instead, they coexist as one, allowing Third Day to sound more assured and natural than they have in years. If previous efforts like Wire and Revelation were intentionally populist in approach, Move appears to be aimed squarely at the ardent Christian fan base the band has amassed over the years: those who loved their anthems "Cry Out to Jesus," "My Hope Is You," and "Show Me Your Glory." In that sense, Move is a move in the right direction: the songs are so huge and unapologetic -- big guitars, big choruses, big messages -- they leave no doubt as to the group's spiritual intentions. It is this Third Day -- not the mainstream-friendly, erstwhile Seattle rock doppelganger -- that has been responsible for some of the most enduring repertoire modern CCM has seen. ~ Andree Farias

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Lift Up Your Face - 4:27
  2. 2. Make Your Move - 4:45
  3. 3. Children of God - 5:30
  4. 4. Surrender - 5:32
  5. 5. Trust in Jesus - 4:09
  6. 6. Follow Me There - 4:31
  7. 7. Gone - 3:29
  8. 8. What Have You Got to Lose - 3:25
  9. 9. I'll Be Your Miracle - 4:22
  10. 10. Everywhere You Go - 4:03
  11. 11. Sound of Your Voice - 4:55
  12. 12. Don't Give Up Hope - 4:06

Product Details

Release Date