Motorhead: Remastered (Uk)


aec.bgb2.2 4/13/01 New
$10.19 $11.99

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.bgb2.2


    Motorhead: Remastered (Uk) Chiswick Records / Roadrunner Records
    1. Motorhead: Remastered (Uk) Chiswick Records / Roadrunner Records
    2. Motorhead (Jmlp) (Ltd) (Jpn)
    3. Motorhead: 40 Th Anniversary Edition (Aniv) (Uk) Chiswick Records
    4. Motorhead (Uk) Big Beat Records / Big Beat UK

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text Before forming Motörhead, Ian Kilmister (aka Lemmy) could boast of having been a member of space rock cowboys Hawkwind and a career in horsebreaking (that's horsebreaking, not housebreaking). He was also, to top it all, the son of a vicar. Having been expelled from his former employers after a disagreement with border guards over the contents of his luggage, he took the name for his new band from the final song he'd written for Hawkwind. Together with Larry Wallis of the Pink Fairies and drummer Philthy Animal Taylor, Motörhead recorded a debut album that was rejected by United Artists (you can just imagine the face of the poor guy who got the short straw and had to tell Lemmy), though it was eventually released as On Parole in 1979. As a result, the group expanded with the addition of "Fast" Eddie Clarke on guitar. Wallis then left after just one rehearsal, leaving the classic Motörhead lineup in shape for their debut proper. Rock & roll had never heard the like. Though only a minor chart success, Motörhead patented the group's style: Lemmy's rasping vocal over a speeding juggernaut of guitar, bass, and drums. The lyrical theme was "Don't mess with us" instead of "Don't mess with our hair." Before this, hard rock was about musicianship and exhibitionism. Motörhead, conversely, returned mainstream rock to its most brutal base elements -- no wonder the punks liked them. ~ Alex Ogg

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Motörhead - 3:10
  2. 2. Vibrator - 4:36
  3. 3. Lost Johnny - 4:13
  4. 4. Iron Horse/Born to Lose - 5:20
  5. 5. White Line Fever - 3:36
  6. 6. Keep Us in the Road - 6:55
  7. 7. Watcher - 4:26
  8. 8. Train Kept a Rollin' - 3:15

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews