Metal Allegiance



Product Promotions

20% off new CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.nba3563.2


    Metal Allegiance Nuclear Blast
    1. Metal Allegiance Nuclear Blast
    2. Metal Allegiance (W/Dvd) (Dig) Nuclear Blast

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text Metal Allegiance is more a loose collective than a supergroup. The brainchild of bassist Mark Menghi to celebrate all things heavy metal, its core lineup includes drummer Mike Portnoy (ex-Dream Theater), bassist David Ellefson (Megadeth), and guitarist Alex Skolnick (Testament). Over the last couple of years, these guys have played occasional concerts with a slew of rotating players and singers, making each date an event. This self-titled album reflects that aesthetic mightily. Singers include Phil Anselmo, Randy Blythe, Matt Heafy, Troy Sanders, Cristina Scabbia and Mark Osegueda. Additional guitarists on these nine jams are Gary Holt, Andreas Kisser, Phil Demmel, Misha Mansoor, and Charlie Benante. ~ Thom Jurek

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Gift of Pain - 6:51
  2. 2. Let Darkness Fall - 7:00
  3. 3. Dying Song - 7:35
  4. 4. Can't Kill the Devil - 5:55
  5. 5. Scars - 5:29
  6. 6. Destination: Nowhere - 6:57
  7. 7. Wait Until Tomorrow - 6:15
  8. 8. Triangulum: Creation/Evolution/Destruction - 8:44
  9. 9. Pledge of Allegiance - 6:17

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews