Millennium Collection: 20 Th Century Masters 1


aec.mot53363.2 8/31/99 New
$9.34 $10.99

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.mot53363.2


    Millennium Collection: 20 Th Century Masters 1 Motown

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text Like most entries in Universal Music's Millennium Collection (previously the province of MCA Records), The Best of Marvin Gaye, Vol. 1: The '60s is a solid budget-line collection containing 11 of his biggest hits from the '60s, including "I Heard It Through the Grapevine," "Pride and Joy," "Ain't That Peculiar, "Stubborn Kind of Fellow," "Can I Get a Witness," "How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You)," "Hitch Hike," and "You're a Wonderful One." There may be a few hits missing and serious listeners will probably like a more extensive compilation, but this is nevertheless an excellent bargain for its price. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. I Heard It Through the Grapevine [Album Version (Stereo)] - 3:16
  2. 2. Pride and Joy [Album Version (Stereo)] - 2:09
  3. 3. Ain't That Peculiar [Juke Box Single Version (Stereo)] - 3:01
  4. 4. Stubborn Kind of Fellow [Album Version (Stereo)] - 3:51
  5. 5. Can I Get a Witness [Album Version (Stereo)] - 3:51
  6. 6. How Sweet It Is (To Be Loved By You) [Album Version (Stereo)] - 3:01
  7. 7. That's the Way Love is [Album Version (Stereo)] - 4:45
  8. 8. Hitch Hike [Album Version (Stereo)] - 3:32
  9. 9. Too Busy Thinking About My Baby [Album Version (Stereo)] - 3:58
  10. 10. I'll Be Doggone [Juke Box Single Version (Stereo)] - 3:50
  11. 11. You're a Wonderful One [Album Version (Stereo)] - 3:45

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews