Vagavond Ways 0400


$1.69 $1.99

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, select tech items, and LEGO building kits)

Shipping Promotions

ID: fye.000000400027670444


    Vagavond Ways 0400 Instinct / Instinct
    1. Vagavond Ways 0400 Instinct / Instinct
    2. Vagabond Ways 1299 Virgin

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text Following a pair of albums that delved into cabaret and one which paired her with Angelo Badalamenti (an affair that yielded mixed results), the Grande dame of rock & roll returned with her most striking effort in a while. Faithfull, an amazing interpreter of others' material, co-wrote most of the songs here, including the haunting title track. In fact, haunting is the best way to describe the first several cuts. "Incarceration of a Flower Child," written by Roger Waters, is emotionally wrenching, and "File It Under Fun From the Past" has an air of wistful resignation. Some of the material wavers a bit ("Marathon Kiss," the somewhat overly dramatic, spoke word "After the Ceasefire"), but Faithfull is never anything less than riveting. For long-time fans, Vagabond Ways is a worthy addition to her body of work. For newcomers, it's a suitable introduction to one of the true icons of rock history and one who has become more relevant with age. ~ Tom Demalon

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Vegabond Ways - 3:22
  2. 2. Incarceration of a Flower a Child - 6:34
  3. 3. File It Under Fun from the Past - 5:50
  4. 4. Electra - 3:24
  5. 5. Wilder Shores of Love - 6:40
  6. 6. Marathon Kiss - 4:00
  7. 7. For Wanting You - 4:57
  8. 8. Great Expectations - 3:13
  9. 9. Tower of Song - 5:35
  10. 10. After the Ceasefire - 4:22

Customer Reviews