Theatre Of Pain


aec.evsv320.2 9/30/08 New
$11.88 $13.98

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.evsv320.2


    Theatre Of Pain Eleven Seven
    1. Theatre Of Pain Eleven Seven
    2. Theatre Of Pain (Arg) Um3
    3. Theatre Of Pain (Shm) (Jpn) Universal

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item may take 8 weeks or longer due to stock outages.


Review Text Backing away from the mild pseudo-Satanic posturing on parts of Shout at the Devil in favor of a more glammed-up image, Mötley Crüe really began to hit their commercial stride with Theatre of Pain, which broke them on MTV with the power ballad "Home Sweet Home" and a remake of Brownsville Station's "Smokin' in the Boys' Room"; the latter also landed them on the Top 40 singles chart for the first time. Overall, the guitar riffing sounds less heavy metal and more pop-metal; similarly, the sound of the record is slicker and more arranged, polished for mainstream acceptance and airplay. A higher percentage of dull filler has crept into the songwriting, but there are still enough high points to rescue the album's momentum. [In 1999, the Crüe remastered and reissued Theatre of Pain on their own Motley/Beyond label with five bonus tracks: demos of "Home Sweet Home," "Keep Your Eye on the Money," and "City Boy Blues," plus rough mixes of "Smokin' in the Boys' Room" and "Home Sweet Home" (the latter an instrumental).] ~ Steve Huey

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. City Boy Blues - 4:09
  2. 2. Smokin' in the Boys Room - 3:27
  3. 3. Louder Than Hell - 3:32
  4. 4. Keep Your Eye on the Money - 5:39
  5. 5. Home Sweet Home - 4:59
  6. 6. Tonight (We Need a Lover) - 4:37
  7. 7. Use It or Lose It - 3:38
  8. 8. Save Our Souls - 4:12
  9. 9. Raise Your Hands to Rock - 3:48
  10. 10. Fight for Your Rights - 4:49
  11. 11. Home Sweet Home [Demo] - 4:23
  12. 12. Smokin' In The Boys Room [Alternate Guitar Solo-Rough Mix] - 4:34
  13. 13. City Boy Blues [Demo] - 4:28
  14. 14. Home Sweet Home [Instrumental Rough Mix] - 3:57
  15. 15. Keep Your Eye On The Money [Demo] - 4:49
  16. 16. Tommy's Drum Piece from Cherokee Studios - 3:14

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews