4 Rebels V2 0903


rovi.MR0000419737 9/23/03 Used
$0.84 $0.99

Product Promotions

15% off sitewide (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: rovi.MR0000419737


    4 Rebels V2 0903 Sanctuary / Ras/Sanctuary

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: This item is currently not available.


Review Text Like the previous volume under this title, 4 Rebels, Vol. 2 features the talents of two singers (Luciano and Mikey General) and two DJs (Sizzla and Anthony B.). Producer Robert Ffrench delivers good, solid dancehall rhythms for them to sing and chat over, and although it would have been kind of nice to see the songs alternate between the artists (instead of having the program divided into three-song chunks), the program does move from singer to DJ and back again in a pleasing manner. Luciano is not in top form here; "Rasta Party" is waste-of-time meta-reggae, and "This Is the Time" is by-the-numbers R&B. But he does hit the mark on "Enough Is Enough." Sizzla is his typically fierce and powerful self, denouncing Babylon and calling his Rastafarian brethren to greater faithfulness with equal vigor on his three selections; Mikey General sounds a bit flaccid following Sizzla, but then, who wouldn't? It's Anthony B. who really shines here, closing out the album with some top-notch singjay work on the uplifting "Clean Heart" and the finger-wagging "Talk Too Much" and "Wrong a Wrong." Recommended overall, but not necessarily an essential purchase. ~ Rick Anderson

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Rasta Party - 4:15
  2. 2. Enough Is Enough - 4:47
  3. 3. This Is the Time - 4:56
  4. 4. Be Strong - 4:37
  5. 5. Judgement - 3:12
  6. 6. Take Your Time - 4:55
  7. 7. Bless the Stress - 4:38
  8. 8. Jah First - 4:55
  9. 9. Love and Mercy - 4:58
  10. 10. Clean Heart - 4:57
  11. 11. Talk Too Much - 4:37
  12. 12. Wrong a Wrong - 4:58

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews