Low Teens



Product Promotions

20% off sitewide with $25 purchase (excluding pre-orders, sale items, exclusives, and select items)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.ept87411.2


    Low Teens Epitaph
    1. Low Teens Epitaph
    2. Low Teens (Uk) Epitaph

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text The Buffalo, New York-based hardcore unit's eighth studio long-player and much anticipated follow-up to 2014's acclaimed From Parts Unknown, Low Teens is another pugilistic blast of no-frills might that should please longtime fans and newcomers alike. Forged during a particularly brutish winter, thus the name, the 13-track set draws some of its emotional punch from the birth of frontman Keith Buckley's daughter, who came into the world via a succession of life-threatening complications. Thankfully, both mother and daughter prevailed, but those gut-punching moments of anxiety loom large, tempering Buckley's signature droll witticisms with a more inward temperament, resulting in the band's most contemplative, though no less volatile, set of material to date. Lead single "Coin Has a Say" serves up the most crystallized distillation of this new disposition, with Buckley parsing through his self-destructive tendencies only to find that "a new goddess emerged from the mist and took the blade from my wrist." Fatherhood, among other life-changing moments, brings its own potential terrors, but the risks/rewards can be exhilarating, and while much of Low Teens deals with uncertainty, there's more hope than despair bubbling up beneath all of the capriciousness. Sonically, Every Time I Die remain a force of nature, and with the aid of some incisive production work from Will Putney (Acacia Strain, Exhumed), as well as some creative left turns, they've delivered another solid, blast furnace-forged collection of working-class punk-metal that's as introspective as it is physical. ~ James Christopher Monger

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Fear and Trembling - 3:55
  2. 2. Glitches - 3:45
  3. 3. C++ (Love Will Get You Killed) - 3:46
  4. 4. Two Summers - 3:22
  5. 5. Awful Lot - 4:31
  6. 6. I Didn’t Want to Join Your Stupid Cult Anyway - 2:23
  7. 7. It Remembers - 4:43
  8. 8. Petal - 3:59
  9. 9. Coin Has a Say - 3:47
  10. 10. Religion of Speed - 5:09
  11. 11. Just as Real But Not as Brightly Lit - 3:08
  12. 12. 1977 - 3:37
  13. 13. Map Change - 5:56

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews