Back To Front (Bonus Tracks)


aec.polk530018.2 3/20/01 New

Product Promotions

20% off CD, DVD, and Blu-ray when you buy 2 or more (excludes pre-orders, sale items, and exclusives)

Shipping Promotions

ID: aec.polk530018.2


    Back To Front (Bonus Tracks) PolyGram

Add to cart options

Product Actions

Availability: In Stock


Review Text On his own and as part of the Commodores, by 1992 Lionel Richie amassed more than enough singles for a greatest-hits collection. Unfortunately, this is one of those compilations that, good intentions aside, falls so flat there's not much point in buying it. By trying to cover his solo material, while touching base with his Commodores fans, and adding some new cuts, no part of his career is well represented. For the record, Back to Front lacks "Oh No," "Lady You Bring Me Up," "Ballerina Girl," "You Are," "My Love," "Stuck on You," "Love Will Conquer All," "Se La," and "Dancing on the Ceiling," all Top 40 hits. If Motown had concentrated solely on solo Richie, with another collection of Commodores hits, this could have been a solid, career-topping CD. As it is, it's strong, but hearing such gems as "Still," "Truly," "Say You, Say Me," and "Running With the Night" makes you long to hear the cuts that aren't here. Of the three new songs, "Do It to Me" and "My Destiny" are classic, smooth Richie, but "Love, Oh Love" is very schmaltzy. If you're a casual Lionel Richie fan, this might suffice, but for anyone who truly enjoys pop music, this collection is not worth your money. ~ Bryan Buss

Track Listing

CD: 1

  1. 1. Do It to Me - 6:04
  2. 2. My Destiny - 5:49
  3. 3. Love, Oh Love - 6:48
  4. 4. All Night Long (All Night) - 4:19
  5. 5. Easy - 4:17
  6. 6. Still - 4:46
  7. 7. Endless Love - 4:28
  8. 8. Running with the Night - 4:09
  9. 9. Dancing on the Ceiling - 4:22
  10. 10. Sail On - 4:00
  11. 11. Hello - 4:09
  12. 12. Truly - 3:21
  13. 13. Penny Lover - 4:47
  14. 14. Stuck on You - 3:10
  15. 15. Say You, Say Me - 4:02
  16. 16. Three Times a Lady - 4:37

Product Details

Release Date

Customer Reviews